

## VIRGINIA JUVENILE JUSTICE ASSOCIATION **Annual Membership Meeting Agenda** Harrisonburg, VA November 15, 2023

## SAMANTHA HIGGINS

President

STEPHANIE GARRISON

Immediate Past President

**KEVIN MEEKS** 

Vice President & Chair of Legislation & Advocacy

AMANDA MOSELEY SHEPPARD

Secretary &

Chair of Vendor Relations

**KEVIN HELLER** 

Treasurer & Chair of Finance

RACHEL KANCHERLA

Blue Ridge District Chair

MATT BOND

Capital District Chair

**ELLEN ANASTASI PATTERSON** 

Northern District Chair

ROBBIE DAVIS

Southwest District Chair

KATHERINE A. GRIMM

Tidewater District Chair

CHRISTA GALLEO

Valley District Chair

LEWIS WRIGHT

Chair of Governance & Bylaws

TINA CASPER

Chair of Web-Based Infrastructure

TONI CRAIG

Chair of Institute Planning

KATHERINE FARMER

Chair of Awards & Recognitions

NATASHA CHEEK Co-Chair of Membership

BETH STINNETT

Co-Chair of Membership

WENDI TRUE

Chair of Marketing & Advocate Editor

KATHLEEN IONES

Chair of Scholarships

Chair of Resource Development

STEPHAN STARK

Chair of Standards & Benefits

DOUG POE

**Training Coordinator** 

**CALL TO ORDER** 

Samantha Higgins, President

WELCOME AND RECOGNITIONS

**REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES** 11.

Amanda Sheppard, Secretary

TREASURER'S REPORT III.

A. General & Institute Accounts

Kevin Heller, Treasurer

1. Tax and Audit Information

IV. **MEMBERSHIP REPORTS** 

> Natasha Cheek & Beth Stinnett A. Report

B. Standards and Benefits Stephan Stark

**ASSOCIATION BUSINESS** 

Election Process Review and Nominations Kevin Meeks

В. Old Business as presented/requested from the floor

New Business as presented/requested from the floor

AWARDS, SCHOLARSHIPS AND RECOGNITION PRESENTATION VI.

> Meritorious Awards Katherine Farmer

Life Membership Awards (if any) Beth Stinnett В. Kathy Jones

Professional Development Scholarship Presentations

VII. **DISTRICT GIVEAWAYS District Chairs** 

VIII. YOUTH SCHOLARSHIP RAFFLE DRAWING Kathy Jones

**CONCLUDE BUSINESS MEETING** IX. Samantha Higgins

& ADJOURN